.

2001-03-15

On an e-list I am on, we all recieved an email recently which attempted to raise spirits for the feminist movement. Unfortunately the speech contained more wind that an Arizona desert during a typhoon.

I could rant about how I agree with the feminist movement as long as they don't whine and actually do something about what's nagging them. Or I could rant saying how I'm sick of hearing movement groups bitch about how us men are oppressing them in some way, shape, or form (cause, you know, the quickest route to intellectual appeal is to generalize and scream 'pinko').

But I won't. Instead I offer you the following:

An excerpt from what was said:

"Men have been running things since the beginning of recorded history. -There has not been one woman US president or vice president, yet women make up half the population. It is at this time we tap men on the shoulder and say: haven't you had a long enough turn? -that its time to trade places and let women have a turn? So we politely tap men on the shoulder, ask them to step down and relinquish the reigns of power to women."

My response:

The following may be taken completely sexist (which I am very fond of equal rights), but I think people will live:

You say that it's time for men to step down and let women have control? Well, as a member of the gender with the hanging phallus, I say fine by me. But why don't you put a sock in it and do something about this angst you have over not having a woman president yet. If you don't like it, run for office. I'm all in favor of women being commander 'n chief. Then maybe we'd have some better laws instead of what the asinine fat cats are producing now.

But, hey, what do I know? I'm just a musician.

.

.








.. Other Items
..

Rings
..

Atheist Diary Notify List

Be notified when a new rant is posted or this site gets updated:
.
enter your email:

.


Click for Your Random Jesus Pic

Tell A Friend About
AtheistDiary.com

Your Name:

Your E-mail:

Your Friend's E-mail:

Your Comments:


Receive copy:

.

Hosted by Diaryland.com