.

2001-04-30

I recieved an email out of the blue asking me to prove or disprove the existance of God. It went a lil' something like this:

Him:

You have been randomly selected by me, Shawn, to be asked this question: Is there a God or not? please tell me why or why not you believe in God.

Me:

And you have been specificly selected to tell me why a complete stranger is asking me this question.

Him:

your response made me laugh. okay well for the simple selfish reason that i want to know what people think for the simple selfish benefit that i know how people think. i just want to know why people believe in go or not. To be honest i believe in god. But does that make me right. well i'd like to think, but to you or the rest of the world my reason is just my opinion.

Me:

To quickly answer your question:

I do not believe in God because I see no proof that science can not show me. Just because Christianity has an answer that is readily able to explain something that science can't does not mean that it's the correct one. I believe in the invisible man in the sky as quickly as I believe in the tooth fairy, the easter bunny, or a big bad man in a red suit with horns and a pitch fork.

And to sum up God ... he sees you when you're sleeping, he knows when you're awake, he knows when you've been bad or good, so be good for goodness sake. Remind you of another fairy tale?

That's my view. Enjoy.

.

.








.. Other Items
..

Rings
..

Atheist Diary Notify List

Be notified when a new rant is posted or this site gets updated:
.
enter your email:

.


Click for Your Random Jesus Pic

Tell A Friend About
AtheistDiary.com

Your Name:

Your E-mail:

Your Friend's E-mail:

Your Comments:


Receive copy:

.

Hosted by Diaryland.com