.

2001-06-08

�In my band, Sarrow'z End, I have a song called 'Schizophrenia' in which I depict what it might be like in the mind of a schizophrenic. It's a very ambient, surreal tune that is pure instrumental (no drums, no singing) with some sound fx of children's laughter, a woman crying, talking voices, etc.
�The following is an excerpt taken from a conversation I had with someone who felt it was their duty to point out my unoriginality over the title of this song.

��Jeck Bender: Sonic Youth already did Schizophrenia.
��SarrowzEnd: I'm not into sonic youth
��SarrowzEnd: so I've never heard of it
��Jeck Bender: Well, they already did that title for a song. Research is beneficial.
��SarrowzEnd: I give a shit :)
��SarrowzEnd: No really I do
��SarrowzEnd: See what I should do is this
��SarrowzEnd: I should research every single band in existance
��SarrowzEnd: And if they have a song that has the same name as mine
��SarrowzEnd: I should cut my creative flow off and go somewhere else
��SarrowzEnd: Nevermind the fact that there *is* no originality left in this universe
��SarrowzEnd: But since someone as anal retentive as yourself likes to point these things out, they *MUST* be important.
��SarrowzEnd: Try getting a hobby. Sex works sometimes. If you can pry yourself away from your Star Trek marathons sometime.

.

.








.. Other Items
..

Rings
..

Atheist Diary Notify List

Be notified when a new rant is posted or this site gets updated:
.
enter your email:

.


Click for Your Random Jesus Pic

Tell A Friend About
AtheistDiary.com

Your Name:

Your E-mail:

Your Friend's E-mail:

Your Comments:


Receive copy:

.

Hosted by Diaryland.com