.

Dec. 30, 2003

  Ladies and gentlemen, boys n girls, and my favorite minions,

  I write this with a heavy heart as this will probably be the last entry I post for a while. I was informed moments ago that my father's cancer has spread to his abdomen and it is probably inevitable that he will be dying soon. Months, maybe weeks. This holiday season will probably be the last one I have with him and I am pretty devastated at the moment. When his passing occurs I will be in a worse emotional state than I am right now and I do not think I will have it in me to write new entries for a long while.

  I have purchased this diaryland page for up to two years, so I don't think this web site will be going anywhere. You all will still be able to read past entries and this site should still be here when I finally find the strength to pull myself through this and start writing again.

  I also will probably be shutting down my email address by the end of the month and staying offline a lot around that same time. It all depends on what happens with him and how it'll effect myself and my family.

  I'd like to take a moment to thank some people for putting up with my shit and still being my friend even though I'm one weird fucker:

  Brad Trollinger, Shanea Toney, Kat Rogers, Shellby and Shasta, Rev. Steven Johnson Leyba, Luis Cantero Jr, Gordon and Kat Little, James Fremont, Sherri Telnes, Erica Cornine, Nicole McGreggor, Athena Garcia, Jodi Sadler, Melody Peterson, Dana and Thunder, and of course my Mom and Dad, both of whom mean the absolute world to me.

  I wish you all, and all my readers (even those who hate my site), the very best and I hope you have a Happy New Year. And remember, don't sweat the small stuff. You never know when it's your time to go.

 

  Yours truly,

  Atheist Diary

.

.








.. Other Items
..

Rings
..

Atheist Diary Notify List

Be notified when a new rant is posted or this site gets updated:
.
enter your email:

.


Click for Your Random Jesus Pic

Tell A Friend About
AtheistDiary.com

Your Name:

Your E-mail:

Your Friend's E-mail:

Your Comments:


Receive copy:

.

Hosted by Diaryland.com