.

2001-06-02

�I'd like to give special thanks to John Christ, former guitarist for Danzig (and my all time favorite guitar master), for enjoying Sarrow'z End.


Date: 6/2/01 5:58:04 PM Pacific Daylight Time�
� From: [email protected] (JC)
� Reply-to: [email protected]
� To: [email protected]


� You guys Rock!
� Long live Sarrow's End!!!!!!!

� JC


�Smack "The Bitch" up, my man.

�If you don't know who John Christ is, you're fuckin missing a LOT. If my memory serves me correctly, John joined up with Sam Hain right before he was supposed to get a BA in Jazz at a Maryland University. With his killer guitar style, this band quickly grew into the now-known Danzig. He is the man who shaped and forged the sound for Danzig from 88 on till July of '95; from Danzig I - Danzig 4. After he left the band, Danzig has never been the same since. Sure, I still like Danzig, but the sound will never be the same (and NEVER be as good) as when John was there. John and "the Bitch" made the band (and of course we can't forget the hard hitting riffs of Eerie and the wild man drumming of the Chuck-meister. You guys *were* the band).

�When John left, he later started his own project under his own name. If you haven't picked up a John Christ CD, my my my, you should be spanked. It's one of my favorite CDs of all time and I listen to it a bit more than I do my Danzig or Misfits albums. I'll always be a fan of the 'fits and of Glenn, but John will always be my favorite guitarist. He influenced how I felt guitar should sound. There has never been a song by him that I have heard that I hated. Every song he has done has been spectacular.

�Thanks, John, for enjoying Sarrow'z End, but thanks even more for being one of the greatest musical influences of my life. Ya rock, man!

�Order John's CD at www.johnchrist.com. You'll be fuckin glad ya did.

.

.








.. Other Items
..

Rings
..

Atheist Diary Notify List

Be notified when a new rant is posted or this site gets updated:
.
enter your email:

.


Click for Your Random Jesus Pic

Tell A Friend About
AtheistDiary.com

Your Name:

Your E-mail:

Your Friend's E-mail:

Your Comments:


Receive copy:

.

Hosted by Diaryland.com