.

2001-03-01

Oh, man, Pastor Fred Phelps. You ever heard of this bastard? He's truely a nut case. I think it was his site (www.godhatesfags.com) that was one of the first hate-filled Christian sites out on the net and I didn't know whether to be shocked, appauled, or laugh my ass off. It's just unbelievable how, as I said in one of my previous rants, fuck heads can preach the "love of christ" and then turn around and talk about "kill fags dead".

Personally, I say freedom of speech is for everyone, even for fuckin morons like this. But when it turns to lengths of physical protest or anger filled violence then it's truely just wrong. If someone doesn't agree with you, fine. Turn the channel, listen to a different station, or flip em off and go on. Lord knows I've had enough people tell me I'm fuckin twisted, going to hell, or outright ask me what I'm doing to kids with my general "hey, drugs ain't that bad." message ... to which I reply "If your kids are going to be pursuaded by my messages then you aren't doing the best parenting job in the world, buddy. don't blame me for your failures."

My personal view is: say what ya want, feel what you want, and think what you want. But it's when you rally against things that don't agree with you and try to hurt them or physicaly shut them down when they are only expressing opinion or lifestyle (and not harming anyone) that things are just getting out of hand. If they're hurting someone or something, that's one thing, but if you want to hurt someone because they said "whites suck" or "fuck all niggers" or "I hate mongoloids and the dislexic" ... folks, I'm white and dislexic. How can I type? I do it in braille. But see the point is...I CAN JOKE ABOUT IT. I don't take offence when someone calls me a honky or a kraut (my heritage is german) or makes fun of dislexia. Because if you think about it...Lisdexia is a disease horrible. Have a fuckin sense of humor people.

Everyone's opinions aren't the end of the world. Ya, I don't like Mr. Fuckhead Phelps's site and message and I'd love to stomp his nuts for being a "fag-hater". But am I gunna really do it? Noooooooooooo. Am I going to rally to shut it down? Hell no. Because if I do then it makes me a complete hypocrite. Let him hate "fags". Let him hate niggers or jews or krauts or spicks or lesbos or honkys or the lisdexic. Why should we give a fuck? We all know he's making up for a small penis anyways. So leave the dumb fucks to spew their bile and garbage. The hate-mongers are not of any concern to me until they show up on my front door. And the day Rush Limbaugh shows up telling me I'm an Indian-loving, scum sucking, commie, lisdexic kraut ... well that'll be the day I give my native american girlfriend a huge tongue kiss in front of him and then close the door in his face ... with a smile ... because I pissed him off enough to show up at my door and waste his time on me.

And if he persists, I'll kick him in the nuts.

.

.








.. Other Items
..

Rings
..

Atheist Diary Notify List

Be notified when a new rant is posted or this site gets updated:
.
enter your email:

.


Click for Your Random Jesus Pic

Tell A Friend About
AtheistDiary.com

Your Name:

Your E-mail:

Your Friend's E-mail:

Your Comments:


Receive copy:

.

Hosted by Diaryland.com