.

Oct. 08, 2003

  It amazes me how many kids these days act like spoiled rotten brats. And I gotta put up with 'em. On a daily basis I see so many parents letting their kids walk all over them in public and even more cases of snotty teenagers acting like totally arrogant morons. And no place seems to have a larger collective group of pansy assed parenting than in southern California. Were we ever that bad before? I'd like to think most of us weren't. Because if we were, we'd get our asses beat by our parents. And rightly so!

  This whole new anti-spanking movement is just so completely absurd it makes me sick. Frankly I think those who started it either were abused as children or they never got a spanking in their life. And I find it hilarious that these anti-spanking "experts" are saying that their "studies" show how spanking destroys a child's self esteem and causes them to become deviants later in life. How in the hell do they accurately find this out? Do they put the kid over their knee, spank their ass, and then ask them how they feel?

  And kids are not stupid. They know that if strangers start asking them about the effects of spanking in a calm and caring voice, there's probably a good chance they can find a way to get out of being spanked in the future if they play their cards right. If you had asked me when I was a kid if spanking made me feel bad or destroyed my sense of self worth, I would have told you that I hated spankings and I didn't feel they were necessary. What child thinks that any kind of punishment is a good thing?? It's just like asking a hardened criminal if they think the justice system destroys their self-esteem. No one wants to be punished and almost everyone will try to find a way out of it. It's human nature.

  As I alluded to in the previous paragraph, I got spanked growing up. It didn't harm me one bit. I've never raped anyone because of it, I've never killed anyone, I've never robbed any stores, nor have I turned into a serial killer. And it certainly never caused me to lose my self-esteem or become angry later in life; you can thank high school and south Texas for that. And I know MANY people who were spanked growing up -- some more often than I was. And they turned out to be model citizens and working professionals with a heart of gold.

  Now let me make one thing clear: I'm not advocating abuse. I'm not advocating beating kids (though I know some who could use it). What I *am* advocating is ...

You Can Now Read the
Full Uncensored Version
in Atheist Diary's New Book

UN-MOTHER-F@#KING-CENSORED

.

.








.. Other Items
..

Rings
..

Atheist Diary Notify List

Be notified when a new rant is posted or this site gets updated:
.
enter your email:

.


Click for Your Random Jesus Pic

Tell A Friend About
AtheistDiary.com

Your Name:

Your E-mail:

Your Friend's E-mail:

Your Comments:


Receive copy:

.

Hosted by Diaryland.com