.

Nov. 13, 2001

�Suicide is an interesting subject. It's something I condone whole heartily for anyone to do, but it's not something I want to do. Presently at least.�

�Recently I got ejected from a situation I felt very secure and vulnerable in. Seems to happen to me a lot whenever I feel that safe. But it's not a new thing, so I suppose I should live through it. But even though I feel like run over dog shit right now, I probably won't kill myself. True there have been many times in my life that I have wanted to, now being a prime moment for those thoughts, but I realized something down the road in my past that made me wake up to reality ... I don't want to die. I just want the pain to go away.

�I've found the answer to life's love and relationship problems. For me at least: As long as I have friends, pets, alcohol, some good pot, and some occasional sex/intimate moments in bed, I feel that I have no need for love. Basically what's the use? We just want to cure the desire to not be lonely and couple it with a feeling of wonderful security. And what's so secure about love? Nothing.

�If you find the one, who's to say he/she won't cheat on you? Who's to say he/she won't lie to you constantly? Who's to say he/she won't die suddenly, leaving you with bills to pay, a funeral to plan, and legal situations regarding belongings and cherished keepsakes? We all die eventually and if you stay with your loved one for the rest of your life, they will leave you one day anyway. I'd say the same thing about pets, but they're too cute to ridicule.

�And now that I am dejected from a safe, secure place, I feel the desire to indulge in death and finality. But I won't. I don't want to die. I want the pain to end. And once you go through enough pain, you'll feel numb to it all. And that's a good thing, because pain, though deliciously exciting as a muse, is not something I like to live with for the rest of my life.

.

.








.. Other Items
..

Rings
..

Atheist Diary Notify List

Be notified when a new rant is posted or this site gets updated:
.
enter your email:

.


Click for Your Random Jesus Pic

Tell A Friend About
AtheistDiary.com

Your Name:

Your E-mail:

Your Friend's E-mail:

Your Comments:


Receive copy:

.

Hosted by Diaryland.com