.

Oct. 03, 2001

�My guest book seems to bring me all sorts of controversy. I so fuckin' love it.

�Ok, so recently some dumb ass from the Jesus squad lamented in my guest book the following:

Helen

Hey, guess what, I'm another Christian. Say what you want, it's your diary. Believe what you want, it's your life. But I'm gonna stick up for my best friend on this one. Jesus spoke the best sense I've ever heard, and made me happier than I've ever been. I really pity you for believing all the stuff that you do, because it'll tear you apart... on the other hand I really admire you for putting all this stuff where everyone can takes shots at it. I'm gonna pray for you. Take care.

�Well naturally I couldn't just sit here and not retort. What kind of a childish asshole do you take me for? Hopefully the kind that responds in this fashion:

Atheist Diary

Hey, guess what, I'm another Atheist. Say what you want, it's your diary. Believe what you want, it's your life. But I'm gonna stick up for my best friend on this one. Common sense spoke the best sense I've ever heard, and made me happier than I've ever been. I really pity you for believing all the stuff that you do, because it'll tear you apart... on the other hand I really admire you for putting all this stuff where everyone can takes shots at it. I'm gonna chuckle at you. Take care.

�Of course, there has never been a christian that I have ever met that can fight their own battles. History backs this up 10 fold. Individuality and self assurance is a foreign object to them, especially when they use their prime weapon: closed minded denial (and this is prevalent).�

�So naturally I get the following entry (and I pick it apart ;):

Victoria

I second Helen.

�Oh, there's a shock. Far be it for a KKKristian to not need back up.

�I love Jesus and it's great that you're so open about your atheism so people can pray for you.

�And it's great that you are so prolific and pushy with your opinions that I can get a good chuckle.

�I thought it was a bit sad that you had so little originality when you signed Helen's guestbook though.

�Obviously you've never experienced dry, sarcastic humor.

�And for your previous guestbook-signer, God is fully in control, he was not the cause of the events on Sept. 11th. It's such a misguided tragedy that so many people are fooled into believing that. But then, that's just how Satan wants you to think. God does not perpetrate evil, only Satan does that (fairly obvious, that one!). It is sin and evil in this world that is the direct cause of the events on Sept. 11th - actually, whether you see it or not, this *is* common sense, and also the truth (but I'm sure you don't see it).

�Ok, since you're drawing your insane dialog to the topic of recent events, I'll bite and remark on what you just said. Since you want to bring up a major catastrophe and glorify the holy bubba upstairs, let's break it down a bit so maybe you can understand the reality, sweet cheeks.

�It's God that let Bin Ladin's henchmen fly the planes into the trade center buildings and watched them kill all those innocent people. Your so called Satan may have caused it, but your so called god WATCHED IT HAPPEN. Your god has the power to stop everything and anything on earth, but the general argument to such things is "God gives the world free will so he doesn't interfere". I don't think any of those people, especially the christians, chose to have a plane fly up their ass and kill over 1,000 human beings.

�Save your pro-god rhetoric for someone who doesn't see past your veil of self denial and fragile grasping at straws. It's pathetic.

�Anyway, just saying my bit, like your banner invites me to. I don't really want a comment in my guestbook trashing my Jesus, since such comments mean nothing to me at all, so I haven't put a contact, as I'm sure that's what I'd get otherwise.

�*laughing* Ah ok, so you come to someone's site, commend them for their bravery for allowing others to take jabs at them, ridicule and look down on their beliefs, and then puss out by not putting your own page or guest book out there.

�It's ok, Victoria. You play an important role in the world. We all need spineless pussies like you who can't handle opposing opinions and negative feed back. Every village has their idiot. Every town their drunk. And every society their group of cowards. Enjoy your sheepdom. You wear your yellow wool very well.

�But I'm praying for you anyways.

�Good. God needs a good laugh.

.

.








.. Other Items
..

Rings
..

Atheist Diary Notify List

Be notified when a new rant is posted or this site gets updated:
.
enter your email:

.


Click for Your Random Jesus Pic

Tell A Friend About
AtheistDiary.com

Your Name:

Your E-mail:

Your Friend's E-mail:

Your Comments:


Receive copy:

.

Hosted by Diaryland.com