.

Oct. 25, 2002

� I received this letter in the mail this afternoon:

� TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN,

���� THIS WILL BE THE ONLY LETTER YOU RECEIVE BEFORE I CONTACT A LAWYER. I AM THE MOTHER OF THE 16 YEAR OLD THAT YOU HAVE CHOSEN TO SEND YOUR TRASH TO. SHE TOLD ME THAT SHE ASKED YOU TO SEND IT TO HER BUT AS SHE IS A MINOR AND LIVING UNDER MY ROOF AND I WON'T TOLERATE SUCH NONSENSE, I AM REQUESTING THAT YOU TAKE HER OFF YOUR MAILING LIST IMMEDIATELY.
������������������������������������������ THANK YOU,
� (name withheld by me due to this lady being an overtly anal retentive fucktard)

� First of all Ms. "Concerned Parent", your child has been removed from the Street Team, so don't fret your pretty little head over such matters.

� Second of all, I find your letter to not only be of staunch idiocy, but also of a laughable, yet repressive nature. I never have, in the years that AtheistDiary.com has been running, "chosen to send" anything to anyone who has not requested that I do so. The individuals on my Street Team request my materials and I send items at their request. So basically, you are wanting to try suing me for your own child requesting that I send her items. Reread that line carefully, Ms. "Concerned Parent". SHE put her name on my Street Team list. SHE signed up and electronically signed the appropriate areas stating that she had the permission of YOU. I do not send anything to any person unless they THEMSELVES so request it. And not only that, if you had taken 5 seconds to step off your ever-so-moral soap box and actually CHECKED the Street Team area to see what it was all about, you would see that I have heavily stressed that any persons over the age of 13 and under the age of 18 MUST HAVE THEIR PARENT'S PERMISSION BEFORE SIGNING UP. I even have that oh so nifty legal, mandatory boring shit so those who join will KNOW that I do not solicited myself, nor do I send items to minors who do not have specific legal permission from their parents or guardians.

� So, Ms. "Concerned Parent", I ask you ... what are YOU doing to "protect" your own child from seeing and participating in these things that you find so offensive; the things that you deeply disagree with and are appalled by? Where is your strict parental supervision for your child's "safety"? Sounds to me like you should check your own parenting practices before you call your lawyer and do some checking up on your fuckin' kid's web surfing habits before taking your shit out on me. In your opinion, I'm sure you find me to be a bad individual of questionable taste.

� In my opinion, I find you to be a bad parent.

.

.








.. Other Items
..

Rings
..

Atheist Diary Notify List

Be notified when a new rant is posted or this site gets updated:
.
enter your email:

.


Click for Your Random Jesus Pic

Tell A Friend About
AtheistDiary.com

Your Name:

Your E-mail:

Your Friend's E-mail:

Your Comments:


Receive copy:

.

Hosted by Diaryland.com