.

Sept. 17, 2001

�I recently received an entry in my guest book that I felt I really had to comment on. While I do value many people's opinions of my site (yes, even the cock slappers who despise me), this one compelled me to make a few remarks in reply:

"well, as a former atheist, i truly have no qualms with the whole religious outlook thing. As far as Nostradamus, you are right..it's a hoax..and i'm doing my best to suppress it. My only message, as far as how you may view belief in God, or a god..is...why not??? what's it hurt?? Religion is a great crutch..and unless you have no need for any getaway from reality ((ie. drugs, cartoons, internet haha!)) then don't knock it. Peace!"

�Well, doll face, if you need a crutch through life, go right ahead. By all means, let the fabled invisible man in the sky lead you around with your blind spectacles on like a dog to a freshly laid turd. We all have our vices ... I choose logic.

�By telling me to not "knock it" when you were once an atheist reveals that you are a weak minded person. It's ok. Not everyone can stand on their own two feet, walk upright with the strength of their own muscles, and use the 2 greatest things us atheists (and Satanists) possess ... a spine and a brain. This world needs sheep like you. Who else would buy society's bullshit corporate logos on sweat shop made t-shirts while trying to pretend that they're nonconformists? Who else would try to act like a beat nick poetry rebel and yet sit around all day and keep Star Bucks in business? And who else would feed us cynics with more fire power? Without the herd, there can truly be no individuals.

�And I'll tell you "why not???". I don't need to live in a delusional world where a daddy figure upstairs spanks me or rewards me when bad or good things happen to me. I live by the moral strings of my own logical convictions. I live by my own intellectual sword and if I fuck up, I die by that same sword. No heaven or hell await me if I don't follow one rule or fuck another one up. I choose no penance for my "misdeeds". I have no need to repent for my "sins". I choose not to bullshit myself. I choose to live by my actions and not feel guilty about them. I do what I want, I say what I want, I feel what I want, and I fuck like I want. I take my drugs with no qualms, I drink my booze with no guilt, and I fuck my pussy with massive glee. I live my heaven and hell right here on earth and I don't need a parent calling the shots for the rest of my life. No one will grant me powers and favors unless I so choose to have them happen. I control my own life and my own destiny. Some of us out here don't need your pitiful little "heavenly father" cop out.

�If you want to be a sour puss then fine. Lead your life with your tail tucked between your legs and leave the rest of reality to the big boys. But don't come to my site and tell me what I should or shouldn't fucking knock. I press nothing I feel in my life on to you. But for some reason, christians like you can't fucking do the same.

.

.








.. Other Items
..

Rings
..

Atheist Diary Notify List

Be notified when a new rant is posted or this site gets updated:
.
enter your email:

.


Click for Your Random Jesus Pic

Tell A Friend About
AtheistDiary.com

Your Name:

Your E-mail:

Your Friend's E-mail:

Your Comments:


Receive copy:

.

Hosted by Diaryland.com