.

Sept. 03, 2001

I named my abortion Jesus
And I nailed him to a tree
I sat around and watched a while
While his carcass bled so free

Many call me a little warped
For nailing fetal born
But is it better to kill 'em now
Or send them off to war?

Or maybe we should let him grow
So he can blossom like a rose
And then one day he can start a cult
That batters�those opposed

I watched my baby Jesus
Hover there on bark and wood
I marveled at it's beauty
As only the "twisted" could

And I thought to myself how silly it is
That people bomb the clinics
Killing doctors is abortion, too
And more fueling for the cynics

Yes, Jesus made me look at the world
In a whole new different way
That in the womb it matters not
If you're black or white or gay

And Jesus showed me a whole new light
Of life and evil and good
It's better to be nailed by hookers in bed
Then to a plank of wood

.....

(picture courtesy of a christian web site. Sweet irony.)

"Fetal Jesus"
� 2001 AtheistDiary.com

.

.








.. Other Items
..

Rings
..

Atheist Diary Notify List

Be notified when a new rant is posted or this site gets updated:
.
enter your email:

.


Click for Your Random Jesus Pic

Tell A Friend About
AtheistDiary.com

Your Name:

Your E-mail:

Your Friend's E-mail:

Your Comments:


Receive copy:

.

Hosted by Diaryland.com