.

2001-03-15

Recently on a chat program I placed in my profile "AIDS kills fags dead. Offended? I care." Now before you go off on a 'I must now hate the hater' speil, keep reading. You might get some useful insight.

Why did I put it on my profile? For 2 reasons ...

1. to deter gay men from hitting on me: When I chat online with people, usually I get hit on by all kinds of men because my screen names tend to be somewhat androgonous. So I moved to the gay section to get some privacy. Neither way worked, so I figured if I offended people right off the bat, they'd leave me alone.

2. to spark the controversial short-lived conversations as you will read below:

here is what they said and then what I said will follow (note: I had to move to the lesbian chat room due to too many gay men wanting to jack off in front of the cam for me because I was "so angry" it turned them on ... and the following is the result of moving to the new room):

From: snow white

are you in here just to piss people off...people of all walks of life die everyday from this terrible disease...it is not a homosexual disease...and if it were factual evidence says women r the least likely to transmit it so ....your argument doesn't even work in the lesbian room...the only reason it works in the males rooms is because it is easily transmitted through anal sex that is the only fact... people like you should not give thier opinions so easily when they r so silly. take care...snow white

My response:

1. AIDS kills almost everyone it comes into contact with.

2. FAGS = gay people. Lesbians, gay men...fags.

3. You shouldn't judge what the person says by their slang, but rather go by their demeanor and if they are intending something behind it that is prejudiced. Stop buying into social peer pressure of hating the supposed hater before knowing if they hate or not.

4. I only gave 2 shits about your opinion because you actually spoke something in depth in your response and figured I'd make you read this far before telling you your opinion doesn't matter and in telling me not to express my opinion is telling me that I should be censored. I suppose you are pro-censorship, right? We both know you're not, but since I don't know you, I, just like you, assumed. Get the point? *click*

Oh, and P.S. - for those of you ready to send me hate mail due to anything above, keep in mind me and my good friend David will probably read the responses and both have a damn good laugh. Then he'll probably forward it to his boyfriend to share the humor.

.

.








.. Other Items
..

Rings
..

Atheist Diary Notify List

Be notified when a new rant is posted or this site gets updated:
.
enter your email:

.


Click for Your Random Jesus Pic

Tell A Friend About
AtheistDiary.com

Your Name:

Your E-mail:

Your Friend's E-mail:

Your Comments:


Receive copy:

.

Hosted by Diaryland.com