.

2001-07-04

�I choose not your America built on mindless American Gladiator violence and childish Pro Wrestling malarky. It is used to keep the masses stupid to the real problems of the world.�

�I choose not your empire built on rape, greed, theft, and lies.

�I choose not your 'All American' sexist antics of demeaning the opposite gender with the herd mentality of� "(insert gender here), who needs them?"

�I choose not your affirmative action. Let the person be judged on their merits, not by a quota.

�I choose not your drug bashing hypocrisy. In a nation built around microwave appliances, communication services, and legalized drugs to help your kids stop being so hyper, your One Nation Under Bullshit ceases to impress me while I smoke my harmless joint. And the next time someone tells me that marijuana is a dangerous drug, I shall remind them that we use cocaine in some drugs to kill the pain after dental surgery. And I will also laugh when the mom or dad who is force feeding their children mind-altering drugs for behavior tells me that my drug habits could ruin my brain.
�And they say *I'm* fucked.

�I choose not your brain washing tactics used to get us behind a war when the President feels the need to blow the shit out of a minority country just to make his dick feel bigger. I can not condone sending other people's children off to fight your battles just because you and some 3rd world dicktator can't come to terms over oil prices.

�I choose not your 'seperation of church and state' lies. If the state and religion were truely seperate we would not have "One Nation Under God" in our flag addressal, "In God We Trust" on our American currency, and we would not allow prayers to be given during congressional meetings. And we have become so apathetic to the "norm" that we, collectively, accept this imposition and welcome it into our bumble-fucked morality.

�I choose not your 'Humans Are Mightier Creatures' train of thought. Put a man in the ocean next to a great white shark and see who wins. I place my bet on the fish that has been around longer than man.

�I choose not your vegetarian, 'killing for food is wrong' mentality. I am not anti-death, I am anti-suffering. The animal kingdom kills every day for food. It is the natural order of nature.

�I choose not your forced Hallmark holidays. Remove your blinders, ladies and gentlemen, and realize that Christmas and Easter were stolen from the Pagans, by the Christians, while they persecuted the Pagans' belief system.
�I also choose not to celebrate your Shanksgiving merriment. When the native americans helped the white man in their greatest time of need, the white man accepted, then burried a bullet in their hearts the next week. There is nothing to give thanks for there.

�I choose not your heaven and hell. The time of suffering and rejoycing is here and now. Heaven is what you make it, Hell is on earth. And I have found greater misery within the walls of a church then within the writhings of an orgy.

�I choose not your verbal, emotional arguments used in place of logic. If you don't like what I have to say, plug your ears and shut the fuck up.

�I choose not your world, for you are just sheep to me.

Special thanks to Rev. Leyba's poetry for inspiring this piece.

.

.








.. Other Items
..

Rings
..

Atheist Diary Notify List

Be notified when a new rant is posted or this site gets updated:
.
enter your email:

.


Click for Your Random Jesus Pic

Tell A Friend About
AtheistDiary.com

Your Name:

Your E-mail:

Your Friend's E-mail:

Your Comments:


Receive copy:

.

Hosted by Diaryland.com