.

Jul. 25, 2002

  THE single question I get asked the most is

"How can you be an Atheist and a Satanist at the same time?"

  Some people say I can't be both. Some even go so far as to believe that I don't know what I'm talking about or that I worship the devil.

  People, people, people, PLEASE ... for the love of hell and your own dignity, do some research once in a while and READ about what it is you have such a strong opinion about. 

  Would it hurt you to do a little reading on the Satanic Bible?
.
  *gasp!* OH NO! NOT THE SATANIC BIBLE?!
.
  What? You afraid the boogie man's gunna jump outta the book and gobble ya up? You afraid that reading a couple of words from a friggin paperback book is gunna damn your soul to an eternity of heck fire and eeeeevul torment?
.
  Alright, then go to the Church of Satan web site ... unless of course you're scared of a web page...?

  What the matter? You think the devil's real? You think we sacrifice blonde haired, blue eyed gophers to the Prince of Dorkness?

For fuck's sake, people, GROW UP.

  Such superstitious nonsense is just down right sad. Imagine people living in a day and age where we can talk to people across the world with just a click of a button; a world where we can perform surgery on a microscopic (and almost on an atomic level), and yet we're still afraid of the fucking BOOGIE MAN.

  I could explain the why's and where's of Satanism and how I feel it correlates with Atheism, but I refuse to give you my biased explanation of this philosophy. And I also will not do your foot work for you. You have the links, you have the resources, draw your own conclusions. If you can't take five minutes out of your so-called busy life to educate yourself on what you are prejudiced to, then you are a waste of my time.

  And to those who HAVE read and expanded your mind on the LaVeyan philosophy, I commend you. It's the black sheep that will create the corner stones in the world and make a lasting mark on society. And your fleece has now become one shade darker.

  Foot note:
  This topic has finally exhausted my patience and I will no longer address it or questions about it. It is my own private choice to believe what I do and I hold this philosophy for my own personal reasons. But I will say one thing once and for all:

                    After everything that I have stated above ...
  • If you *still* believe that I worship the devil and/or sacrifice animals (or whatever) for power ...
    or

  • If YOU worship the devil and/or sacrifice animals (or whatever) for power ...

Kindly avoid my presence and go fuck yourself.

.

.








.. Other Items
..

Rings
..

Atheist Diary Notify List

Be notified when a new rant is posted or this site gets updated:
.
enter your email:

.


Click for Your Random Jesus Pic

Tell A Friend About
AtheistDiary.com

Your Name:

Your E-mail:

Your Friend's E-mail:

Your Comments:


Receive copy:

.

Hosted by Diaryland.com